Enter the content which will be displayed in sticky bar
Kay Scarborough
local time: 2017-03-25 01:47 (-04:00 DST)
Kay Scarborough About
World Science Database Profile
Analytical Chemist
Interests: Expanding Earth, Planetary Motion, Solar system, Origin of Hydrocarbon Fuels Age: 58

Kay has been a tireless supporter and student of her father, Alexander A. Scarborough, who has quite a body of work in the areas of Expanding Earth, Planetary Motion, Solar System, and Origin of Hydrocarbon Fuels.  She is currently helping work on his autobiography and helps in editing of his books and published papers.  She can hold her own when talking on these subjects, and continues her father's work.

David de Hilster invited me to become a member of the NPA.  At first I thought I really shouldn't accept the invitation because I only assist my father with his works.  However, my brain kept defaulting to the word "dissident".  A "dissident" I am and was always encouraged to be by my father.  He taught me to think on my own and always to question the status quo.  It has gotten both of us into trouble at times during our lives, but at least we have our integrity, our true sense of being, our honesty, and our philosophy of life, to which we adhere no matter what others may think or say about us. 

I have a B.A. degree in French from Old Dominion University (1980) with part of my credits earned at the University of Quebec at Trois Rivieres, and a B.A. degree in Chemistry from Centenary College of Louisiana (1993).  I've also taken so many psychology courses that now I'm a certified "psycho"!!  (Ha! Ha!)

I am an unemployed analytical chemist (again), and have worked mostly in the environmental field.  Lay-offs, lay-offs, lay-offs.  Will it ever end?  I stay busy, applying for other jobs, performing odd jobs such as walking Minnie, my physically-challenged neighbor's dog, along with my dog, Pluto (who is 14 years old with the face of a "little old lady", but a body full of spunk), cleaning my neighbor's condo, jazzercising, and doing volunteer work.  I enjoy playing the piano, dancing, singing, writing, traveling (when I can afford it), and watching Turner Classic Movies.

I have recently been hired by the Census Bureau as an enumerator, guaranteed full-time work for the first ten-to-twelve weeks.  Meanwhile, I have been working for Comfort Keepers part-time as a caregiver, and will continue to do so on the weekends, if needed.    

I am also in the process of writing a biography of my dad's personal life story which is truly a "soap opera".  No one will believe it!!!