Enter the content which will be displayed in sticky bar
Dr. Geoffrey Hunter
local time: 2018-04-19 19:07 (-04:00 DST)
Dr. Geoffrey Hunter Books

View count: 1199
[Updated 6 years ago]
by Geoffrey Hunter

Publisher: Unpublished
Year: 2008

Websites: www.yorku.ca/ghunter

Read it now online

View count: 5039
Buy it now
[Updated 6 years ago]
by Richard L. Amaroso, Geoffrey Hunter, Menas Kafatos, Jean Pierre Vigier

Pages: 557
Publisher: Springer
Year: 2002
ISBN: 1402008856
ISBN: 978-1402008856

Websites: www.yorku.ca/ghunter
Description

The volume has a unique perspective in that the chapters, the majority by world-class physicists and astrophysicists, contrast both mainstream conservative approaches and leading edge extended models of fundamental issues in physical theory and observation. For example in the first of the five parts: Astrophysics & Cosmology, papers review Bigbang Cosmology along with articles calling for exploration of alternatives to a Bigbang universe in lieu of recent theoretical and observational developments. This unique perspective continues through the remaining sections on extended EM theory, gravitation, quantum theory, and vacuum dynamics and space-time; making the book a primary source for graduate level and professional academics.

View count: 18190
Buy it now
[Updated 6 years ago]
by Myron W. Evans, Jean Pierre Vigier, Sisir Roy, Geoffrey Hunter

Pages: 472
Publisher: Springer
Year: 2002
ISBN: 1402005199
ISBN: 978-1402005190

Description

This volume establishes the fact that electrodynamics is by no means a completely understood theory by bringing together several in-depth review papers from leading specialists. The major portion of the volume is built around the nonlinear structure which leads to the B(3) field introduced in the previous three volumes published. Audience: Specialists, graduate and senior undergraduate students in physics, chemistry and electrical engineering.

View count: 7476
Buy it now
[Updated 1 year ago]
by Geoffrey Hunter, Stanley Jeffers, Jean Pierre Vigier

Pages: 508
Publisher: Springer
Year: 1998
ISBN: 0792352270
ISBN: 978-0792352273

Websites: science.yorku.ca/research/Profiles/sjeffers/index.html www.physics.yorku.ca/people/jeffers.html
Description

This volume contains the proceedings of a symposium held in honour of Jean-Pierre Vigier at York University, Toronto, Canada, in August 1997. The topics of the contributions range from quantum mechanics and its interpretation, to particle physics, electromagnetic theory, relativity and gravity, and the relationship between inertia and the zero-point electromagnetic oscillations that constitute the vacuum. The fifty-two articles are arranged under the following categories: astrophysics-cosmology, the Aharonov-Bohm effect, electrodynamics, gravitation and inertia, light and photons, mathematical physics, particle physics and quantum theory.
Audience: This book will be of interest to graduate-level students and researchers.

Book Info
Contains the proceedings of a symposium held in the honor of Jean-Pierre Vigier at York University, Toronto, Canada, in August 1997. Topics include those ranging from quantum mechanics & its interpretation, to particle physics, electromagnetic theory, relativity & gravity, & the relationship of inertia & zeropoint electromagnetic oscillations in a vacuum.

 


View count: 7518
Buy it now
[Updated 1 year ago]
by Stanley Jeffers, Sisir Roy, Jean Pierre Vigier, Geoffrey Hunter

Pages: 572
Publisher: Springer
Year: 1998
ISBN: 0792343379
ISBN: 978-0792343370

Description

This volume contains the proceedings of a symposium held in honour of Jean-Pierre Vigier in Toronto, Canada, in August 1995. It encompasses many areas in which he has been active over the years, such as stochastic interpretations of quantum mechanics, particle physics and electromagnetic theory. The papers have been loosely ordered in the following categories: ideas about the nature of light and photons; electrodynamics; the formulation and interpretation of quantum mechanics; and aspects of relativity theory. Some of the papers presented deal with alternate interpretations of quantum phenomena in the tradition of Vigier, Bohm et al. The current experimental situation allows for the first time for individual quantum events to be studied, and this opens possibilities for challenges to the orthodox interpretation to be realised. Audience: This book will be of interest to graduate level students and researchers whose work involves quantum mechanics, electromagnetic theory, optics and optoelectronics.