Enter the content which will be displayed in sticky bar


Speaker:
David de Hilster
CNPS 2015 in Review and New in 2016

Date: 2015-12-19 Time: 10:00 - 12:00 US/Eastern (1 year 3 months ago)
America/Los Angeles: 2015-12-19 07:00 (DST)
America/New York: 2015-12-19 10:00 (DST)
America/Sao Paulo: 2015-12-19 11:00
Europe/London: 2015-12-19 14:00
Asia/Colombo: 2015-12-19 19:30
Australia/Sydney: 2015-12-20 01:00 (DST)

Where: Online Video Conference
Recording Playback
This video conference used Fuzemeeting.
The meeting can be replayed by clicking this link:
https://www.fuzemeeting.com/replay_meeting/5f20f4f5/7767306


Description

Video Conference: Saturday, December 19, 2015 from 10am -noon Eastern standard time:

USA:
10 am Eastern
9 am Central
8 am Mountain
7 am Pacific

London: 3 pm
India: 8:30 pm
Sydney: 2 am

Webmaster for the John Chappell Natural Philosophy Society, David de Hilster, will be talking about the CNPS and the year 2015 in review and be talking about new directions in 2016.

In the year in review, David will be reporting on the 2015 conference, the current website system, the SciFlix Film festival, and the CNPS incorporation process and elections.

New in 2016 is the conference at the University of Maryland in July, the new online proceedings paper editing system, and a new natural philosophy website initiative that can use everyone\'s input.

De Hilster will be demoing a new professional paper editing system online that will eliminate all the problems with using the word processor Word and be able to create the CNPS proceedings using professional typesetting, auto-generated table of contents and index - all online.

David will also be talking about a new website and other initiatives that can be very beneficial to growing the community and knowledge about the CNPS.

Finally, the last half of the video conference will be open to discussion by the CNPS membership.

The new online systems will be demoed so having internet connection is recommended for attendance.

RSVP at: http://www.naturalphilosophy.org/site/event/?eventid=676